F1 Schedule: TV Schedule, Channels, Reside Stream, Beginning Grid, Begin Time Bahrain Grand Prix Race

Welcome to Spherical 1 of the 2022 Method 1 season. After the controversial finish of final yr, followers are wanting to see the following chapter within the battles of Lewis Hamilton vs Max Verstappen and Mercedes vs Purple Bull. However quite a bit has modified for the reason that automobiles final hit the observe in Abu Dhabi. The automobiles have been fully redesigned, new guidelines and tires are being launched, a brand new Race Director construction, and quite a lot of modifications to the motive force lineup. With every group coming to Bahrain to provide you with distinctive designs which have but to be examined in race situations, there are many questions over the weekend.

Residence of the ultimate pre-season Take a look at, Bahrain began the F1 season for the primary time final yr with the primary evening opener of the collection. The 2021 version noticed an early battle between Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen within the year-long competitors. Verstappen overtook Hamilton late within the race, however did so past the observe restrict and was compelled to offer again the place. Hamilton then went on to win the 2021 Opening Grand Prix, the third consecutive time on the Sakhir Grand Prix circuit.

Bahrain Grand Prix Track Layout


In case you’re new to F1, here is a fast breakdown of how the weekend’s protection goes. On Fridays, groups have two follow classes, often qualifying on the similar time of day with second follow and the Grand Prix on the next days to imitate related observe situations. On Saturday, the day earlier than qualifying there’s a third and last train which is used to find out the working order for the race. And eventually, the Grand Prix itself goes out on Sunday and is preceded by a pre-race present that features all of the storylines and the newest developments.

methods to see:

  • train 1 – Friday 3/18 – 7:55 am – ESPN2/ESPN Outcast/WatchESPN
  • Train 2 – Friday 3/18 – 10:50 am – ESPN Information/ESPN Experiences/WatchESPN
  • Train 3 – Saturday 3/19 – 7:55 am – ESPN2/ESPN Outcast/WatchESPN
  • Qualification – Saturday 3/19 – 10:55 am – ESPN Information/ESPN Experiences/WatchESPN
  • Grand Prix Sunday (Pre-Race Present) – Sunday 3/20 – 9:00 AM – ESPN/ESPN Outcast/WatchESPN
  • Grand Prix Race – Sunday 3/20 – 10:55 am – ESPN/ESPN Deportes/WatchESPN

Another choice if you do not have cable is to subscribe on to F1TV to catch each race, qualifying and follow session all through the 2022 season.

DraftKings is providing the chances on Sportsbook Race. Max Verstappen is an incredible favourite, setting at -125. He’s adopted by Charles Leclerc (+285), Lewis Hamilton (+850), and George Russell and Carlos Santz (each at +1000).

Which new designs will hit the working observe and which of them will wobble? How will Hamilton and Verstappen race one another after the tip of final season? Will the brand new Race Director present extra transparency and consistency? And the way will George Russell carry out in his debut for Mercedes? Leap on what is predicted to be a roller-coaster of a season, with the F1 2022 Bahrain Grand Prix commencing.

And eventually, remember to try SB Nation’s F1 2022 Season Preview, a 101 information to the worldwide racing collection.

Replace: F1 accomplished its first qualifying season of the 2022 season. Ferrari driver Charles Leclerc claimed pole place after ousting Purple Bull driver Max Verstappen within the third spherical of qualifying on Saturday. Right here is the total beginning grid for Sunday’s race in Bahrain.

2022 Bahrain Grand Prix, Beginning Grid

State of affairs Driver Automobile #
State of affairs Driver Automobile #
1 Charles Leclerc 16
2 Max Verstappen 1
3 carlos sanzo 55
4 sergio perez 1 1
5 Lewis Hamilton 44
6 Valtteri Bottas 77
7 Kevin Magnussen 20
8 Fernando Alonso 14
9 George Russell 63
10 Pierre Gasly 10
1 1 Esteban Ocon 31
12 mick schumacher 47
13 lando norris 4
14 alex albon 23
15 zhou guanyue 24
16 Yuki Tsunoda 22
17 nico hulkenberg 17
18 Daniel Ricciardo 3
19 Lance Stroll 18
20 Nicholas Latifik 6

Supply hyperlink